Stuck

Just got my fourth IV of the stay (my third was collapsing and I needed a good one for tomorrow’s CT). Add in 10+ failed attempts during the week, and my arms are pretty bruised and battered. A couple years of Remicade infusions and three surgeries in less than four months, and I think my veins have pretty much just had it. Hopefully this will be the last for awhile (knock on wood).

This entry was posted in Ileostomy, J-Pouch, Remicade, Surgery, Ulcerative Colitis. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stuck

  1. Adam says:

    Hi Ben,
    I can’t imagine what you and your family are going through right now, and it must be extremely difficult to manage all the changes and unknowns, but you are in a great place with experts all around you. And your own bathroom… Nice one there!
    Stay strong, you’ve got a great support group and that’s so valuable. You’re going to be living a normal healthy life soon.
    As a side note, two days ago I met a great guy for the first time who had his Uc surgeries almost 9 years ago at ucsf, and he’s been living normal and healthy ever since.
    Talk to you soon, how’s your dogs doing? I’m sure then miss you too, Adam

    • Ben says:

      Thanks, Adam – I appreciate it. This too shall pass. The dogs are enjoying a nice vacation with my inlaws — big backyard and a puppy to play with.

Leave a Reply

