Crummy

In a somewhat frustrating turn, I’ve been feeling crummy all day. An achy, uneasy stomach, “fullness”, some J-Pouch pressure, tiredness, and a general, amorphous feeling of malaise. I ended up sleeping for a couple hours this afternoon, which is not typical for me. It’s frustrating for me not only because it’s unpleasant, but because it’s a new symptom of sorts. I’ve been dealing with all kinds of unpleasantries over the last week, but I’ve never felt quite like this. The residents are rounding now, so we’ll see what they have to say. My prediction:  We will end intubating my J-Poouch again to see if we can get any drainage of whatever it may be retaining.

This entry was posted in Ileostomy, J-Pouch, Surgery, Ulcerative Colitis and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

