Fever’s Back

Just over 100. Midday. Notwithstanding 3 days of antibiotics. I honestly didn’t see this coming. Spoke with my docs about it, and they want me to stay the course. For now. I have a feeling this infection has been festering since my first CT several weeks, and my fever and other symptoms were simply masked by my pain meds. So perhaps it’s not surprising that it’s putting up a fight now. Go Team Cipro!

This surgery has been a lot of things, but boring ain’t one of them.

In other news, I have seen the Internet. Yes, the whole thing.

This entry was posted in Complications, Ileostomy, J-Pouch, Surgery, Ulcerative Colitis. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

