Inconclusive

“Minimal maybe-leak.” “Not enough to cause such back pain.” “Otherwise, fine.”

That’s the initial read of my CT Scan from my surgeon’s NP. She’s going to review the results with my surgeon in the morning, so I should know more then. But, for now, it appears that the pouch is likely fine (good), but we still don’t know what’s causing my back pain (less good). I’ll just have to wait to see how tonight goes and what my surgeon says tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Complications, Ileostomy, J-Pouch, Surgery, Ulcerative Colitis and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inconclusive

  1. Pingback: Update: Still Inconclusive | Know Guts

  2. Pingback: No News is Good News? | Know Guts

Leave a Reply

