I’m going home.

I’m confirmed for discharge today. They’re still deciding what to do with my JP Drain, but it looks like I may have to go home with it. Oh well. I suppose it provides a nice symmetry with my ileostomy bag hanging from the other side. They’re also switching me back to Norco because the Vicodin hasn’t worked as well for my pain. Before I’m released, I will need to meet with my nurse to go over my home care, as well as the discharge coordinator who will set me up with a home nurse (to assist with the ostomy and get me set up with supplies, etc.) and follow-up appointments. And we’ll need to figure out what to with all of my kick-ass flowers, as I don’t think they will all fit in the car. I’ll probably give some to some of the other patients who are going to be stuck here awhile.

Barring something unforeseen, my next post should be from the comfort of my couch.

This entry was posted in Ileostomy, J-Pouch, Support, Surgery, Ulcerative Colitis. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m going home.

  1. John Casy says:

    Hi Ben
    WOW going home so soon. Good for you. I bet it will feel good to you being home again.
    Good luck Ben.
    John

Leave a Reply

